Caitlin Kelly’s Recipe for Success

Although of course down under its different; Adam asked for ‘gritty’ and battle weary in Ep15/16 – so basically in australia we like you to lacerate your vocal cords first to achieve the required tone 🙂

Audiobook Creation Exchange Blog (ACX)

Caitlin Kelly HSAudible Approved Producer Caitlin Kelly recently appeared in an episode of ACX University and talked about the importance of vocal health. Her secret? A special tea that soothes her vocal chords. We invited Caitlin to share it with you today.

I have one “go-to” for when my voice is fatigued. It could be from a particularly rigorous recording session or from a night out with friends and a few cocktails. So, when I have vocal swelling from overuse or dehydration, I turn to a hot cup of apple cider vinegar and honey. This elixir was introduced to me in college by my vocal performance teacher, Alix Korey – a broadway diva who drinks coffee and smokes cigarettes all day – and it has been part of my vocal care regimen ever since. I think of it as hot bath and a warm hug for my throat. Here’s how I make…

View original post 275 more words

Leave a Reply

